Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

5
(146 reviews)
98.6% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Tyra S. - |Recommended: YesGorgeous and Clean — Highland crossing is a great community. The clubhouse is always clean and the staff are so welcoming and helpful. They actually care about you. Room are up to date. So far I love this place.
response from property -Hi Tyra! We are so glad that you are enjoying your home and take pleasure in living in this amazing community. Please let us know if there is any way we can make your time here even better - we are always looking for ways to improve all resident's tenancy, here at Highland. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate you!
submitted by Melody S. - |Recommended: YesI am very happy — I have been very happy with my rental experience here. The staff is excellent Very kind and responsive. Any time I needed something fixed they were on it right away. The grounds are always kept very clean and well maintained. Parking is fairly good. Could be better, but it isn’t terrible for an apartment complex. Noise level is decent. Sometimes people have loud cars, but I know that can’t really be helped. Pool, gym, mail room and club house are all very nice. I also like that the complex is gated and has security surveillance and patrol. Prices are very decent for the quality of the residence as well. Overall, I would give it a 5 5 stars
response from property -Wow Melody, thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your tenancy, and look forward to the coming months. As a team, we strive for exceptional customer service and communication, and I am happy to read your experience has been good thus far. We are always working on trying to better the parking situation, but unfortunately it is a slow process. In the meantime, if you can think of any ways that we can make your stay here at Highland even better, please let us know!
submitted by Anatolie G. - |Recommended: YesWonderful place to live — We've been living here almost 3 years, and we love this wonderful place. Happy Family living in Highland Crossing. We recommend this complex for people who want to live in a clean apartment, quiet and the best place around. The staff are very friendly and amazing. Thank you very much Heather and Samantha for your kindness and quick response in our questions, request and etc. They're always there to help us and they know all the residents' names. We had a few problems with maintenance and they got right on that day. We love living here. Thank you very much for wonderful place to live. Anatolie and Olga
response from property -Thank you for all the stars, Anatolie! We appreciate your feedback, and I am happy to read that the team has been of great assistance to you. I am so happy that you have chosen Highland Crossing to call home for the last three years - we hope that you continue your residency for that much longer. If there is anything else we can do to make your stay even better, please do not hesitate to let us know!
submitted by Anastasia T. - |Recommended: YesOverall, a great place to live — The apartments are very nice and clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful I very rarely hear the neighbors through floors or walls, though I am on the top floor. The grounds are kept very clean and anytime we have had maintenance requests, they have been completed right away and have been done well I love it, and I love how intentional the staff is with knowing and being familiar and friendly with the residents of Highland Crossing. The only negatives I have experienced is the water pressure on the showers is a bit low for my preference, sometimes it is hard to find parking inside the gate and the uncovered parking spaces are very narrow , and if you live near the pool area the noise can be loud at night if people are swimming down there but that is somewhat to be expected . Also, the master bedroom gets hot in the summer, but that can be fixed by placing a fan facing in toward the bedroom to help circulate the cold air. Or by getting a smaller stand-alone AC unit. Over all, I absolutely recommend their apartments and have had a great time here thus far.
response from property -Hi Anastasia, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review! The team and I really appreciate it. We are so glad that you have chosen to live at Highland Crossing! Aside from the above mentioned, (we are working on the parking) if there is anything that we can do to make your stay better, please do not hesitate to let us know!
submitted by Michelle - |Recommended: YesThis is a great apartment complex. Super friendly staff, quick maintenance, and fairly quiet. Love that this is a safe gated complex, gym open 24hrs, and a locked place for package deliveries. I've never lived in an apartment until now and we just released for another year
response from property -Thank you so much from all of us at Highland Crossing, for taking the time to write such a nice and thoughtful review! The team is so appreciative for your support and kind words.
submitted by Peyton A. - |Recommended: YesVery Very Nice — It is a Extremely nice place to live the units are large and very well kept and the staff is very nice and friendly. I have had no issues at all living here, so i completely recommend it.
response from property -Thank you for the review, Peyton! We appreciate your tenancy and you sharing your feedback!
submitted by Issac B. - |Recommended: YesThis is a friendly community, with a well kept facility. — The apartments are nice, the people are friendly. and parking isn't usually an issue.
response from property -Thank you for the 5 star review, Issac - we are so happy you chose Highland Crossing to call home!
submitted by Jasmine M. - |Recommended: YesNeeds better parking — I've only lived here for a month or two, but so far I am LOVING it The move in process was super easy and Samantha was really helpful. My only complaints so far are that people don't respect the amenity reservations I show up to my reserved spa pool time and there are either way more than 2 families in the pool at any given time, or someone is in the spa during my reserved time . Please either enforce this reservation rule or take it away And the parking is not the best.. spaces are cramped and there's not enough guest parking. I know the management keeps saying they're working on it.. but when Overall a quiet community, neighbors are respectful and friendly as well as the staff and worth the price
response from property -Hi Jasmine. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the amenity reservation issue you are having. Please let the office know if you run into this again and we will do our best to rectify. We truly appreciate when residents let us know how we can do better. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review!
submitted by Stacy H. - |Recommended: YesLove it here — I have never lived in an apartment before here. I am thrilled with the experience so far. I love everything about this property. I love my unit. The maintenance people as well as the office staff are incredible. I don’t have a single complaint
response from property -Thank you, Stacy - We are so happy you are here!
submitted by Alethea T. - |Recommended: YesSpacious apartment and great staff — The apartment I am in is spacious and I room with two other people The staff at the front desk are personable and professional. If there is a problem or question they get back pretty quickly to fix the problem or answer a question The Maintenance staff do a good job with the upkeep around the apartment and fix problems in a timely manner.
response from property -Wow - thank you for the accolades, Alethea! All of the staff here try our best to exceed expectations. If there is any way we can make your time here even better, please let us know. We appreciate that you chose Highland Crossing to call "home".
submitted by Katelyn D. - |Recommended: YesGreat community but the parking is stressful. — The apartments themselves are great, however you can hear neighbors above you too much and the parking is difficult if you have more than one vehicle per apartment.
response from property -Your frustrations are valid, Katelyn. Thank you for letting us know. We are currently trying to come up with a solution to better our parking structure, and hope that all residents will see and experience the improvement. As far as the noise issues are concerned, give the office a call and let us know more details and we will do our best to assist. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review!
submitted by Christopher L. - |Recommended: YesPleasantly Surprised — I feel like the Fresh Prince of Bel-Air. Maintenance crew and staff are great. Open and friendly place to live. Neighbors are decently quiet and any issues that come up the management team handles it swiftly. I’m surprised at how great this place is.
response from property -Thank you for the amazing review, Chris! We are delighted that you chose Highland Crossing to call home, and we hope that you always feel like the Fresh Prince of Bel-air while living here. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your time spent with us even better.
submitted by Julie R. - |Recommended: YesClean and Quiet — We only officially moved in a couple weeks ago, but everything has been great. The office staff was very helpful as we planned our move from out-of-state. Our welcome bag even had fruit snacks and Play-Do for our kids nice touch . Our apartment was very clean, very spacious, and the area overall has been quiet. We are very happy with the choice we made
response from property -We are so happy to hear that you feel you made a great choice. All of the staff here at Highland Crossing strive to do our best and hope to make our residents feel more like family vs. just another resident of a large apartment community. We hope to exceed your expectations for the time you choose to be here - let us know how we can help!
submitted by Dylan M. - |Recommended: YesNice people in a nice place, but a lil cramped. — Overall really nice place, Just could use some more parking for people who live there and im talking the uncovered spots, nothing special.
response from property -I know how frustrating not being able to find a parking spot can be, but please know that we are working diligently on improving our current parking structure, please bear with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, and if you need anything at all don't hesitate to let us know. Thanks again, Dylan!
submitted by Alexis R. - |Recommended: YesLove it — Great place. the layout is perfect, so much room and storage for everything Nice and quiet and the staff are the most friendly people ever They're so easy to work with I feel so safe living here
response from property -We love that you chose Highland as your home - Thank you for the wonderful review, Alexis!

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Highland Crossing, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Highland Crossing, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose